Skip to content Skip to footer



National Board of Directors

David Kieser, Founder, President and CEO • Bloomington, IL, owner, Kieser Farm

Bill Leman, Vice President   Roanoke, IL, owner, Leman Property Management

David Hodel, Secretary   Bloomington, IL, owner, Darnall Concrete 

Kellie Bray   Alexandria, VA, Chief of Staff at CropLife America  

Jim Gapinski   Westfield, IN, owner, Heartland Growers

Ann Kafer   Bloomington, IL, VP, Human Resources, GROWMARK

Matt Kees   Canton, IL, VP and Group Financial Officer, Caterpillar, Inc.

Brandon Lipps   VA, Founder, Caprock Strategies

Arthur Neal   Washington, DC, Deputy Administrator for Federal Grain Inspection Service, USDA

Trent Scholl   Peoria, IL, Agency Principal at Ledgestone Insurance Group

Eric Sheldahl   Chandler, AZ, retired commercial and residential Realtor


Midwest Food Bank Officers

Eric Hodel, Chief Executive Officer

Patrick Burke, Chief Operating Officer

 Jada Hoerr, Chief Resource Officer

Lisa Martin, Chief Financial Officer


Central Team Directors

 Gergely Bata, Creative Director

Temple Roe, Human Resources Director

Karl Steidinger, Procurement Director

Melanie Tennell, Marketing Director

Nate, Westerfield, IT Director

Brian Zink, Procurement Director


Divisional Executive Directors

Kathy Anderson-Martin, Pennsylvania

Merilee Baptiste, Arizona

Patrick Burke, Georgia

Gareth Keown, Texas

Jerry Koehl, Haiti

Marcie Luhigo, Indiana

Lisa Martin, Morton, IL

John McKinnon, Florida

Christine Mutsoli, East Africa

Christa Staley, Peoria, IL

Jan Young, New England


Click here to contact us. 

2031 Warehouse Road

Normal, IL 61761

Phone: 309-663-5350    Fax: 309-663-5325



BBM web link